Saturday, May 18, 2024
Home events Register now for <em>Faith Leaders Are Not Terrorists: The Impact of Red-tagging on the Faith Community in the Philippines</em>

Register now for Faith Leaders Are Not Terrorists: The Impact of Red-tagging on the Faith Community in the Philippines

0
Register now for <em>Faith Leaders Are Not Terrorists: The Impact of Red-tagging on the Faith Community in the Philippines</em>

When: Oct 12, 2023, at 6am PDT / 9am EDT / 3pm CEST / 9pm PHT.
Topic: Faith Leaders Are Not Terrorists: The Impact of Red-tagging on the Faith Community in the Philippines
Register in advance for this webinar at ichrp.net/Oct12Webinar

Friends in faith,

We are pleased to announce the next event in the calendar of the ICHRP International Interfaith Network, a network of dozens of faith organizations and individuals from around the world who are united in defending human rights in the Philippines.

This upcoming webinar is part of our initiative to expose the impacts of red-tagging on the faith community and the ongoing work of ICHRP. It will feature guest speakers from the Philippines and abroad who will talk about the tactic of red-tagging, its connection to counter-insurgency and international humanitarian law, and its impacts on the faith community in the Philippines and across the world.

As part of the webinar, we will end with a discussion on what you can do in your community to help highlight and help resist the instances of red-tagging on the faith community in the Philippines. We encourage you to register to learn more about how you can take part in this campaign.