When: January 30, 2024, at 6am PST / 9am EST / 3pm CEST / 10pm PHT.
Topic: The Peace Process in the Philippines, The Ecumenical Community, and the Tasks Ahead
Register in advance for this webinar at ichrp.net/Jan30Webinar

Friends in faith,

We are pleased to announce the next event in the calendar of the ICHRP International Interfaith Network, a network of dozens of faith organizations and individuals from around the world who are united in defending human rights in the Philippines.

In light of the recent announcement that the Government of the Republic of the Philippines and the National Democratic Front of the Philippines have the intention to resume peace talks, the International Interfaith Network wants to highlight the importance of the peace talks process in the path towards just and lasting peace in the Philippines, and the key role played by people of faith in this process. Our webinar on January 30 will review the history of peace talks between the GRP and NDFP since they began in 1986, and begin to shed light on some of the important tasks of the faith community that lay ahead of us. Register at the link above.